lac

In 2014, discover Lake la Raviège as it is seldom seen

This Summer, EDF will carry out significant construction work on the Raviège, which will improve the safety of the dam. The work will involve the creation of a new spillway which will allow the escape of floodwater. As a result, the level of the lake will be lowered by 9.50 metres, which will present an opportunity to discover the lake as it is very seldom seen, with traces of its past exposed to view.

Throughout the summer, the Tourist Office and the CPIE (the local environmental initiatives Centre) will be able to assist you to discover this short-lived incarnation of the lake, before it recovers its standard level in 2015.

In addition, a new beach will be laid out at the Gua des Brasses hamlet, 5 minutes’ walk from our chalets, at the point of the highest water-level (the lake will remain navigable all summer). The beach will be equipped with facilities, and swimming will be monitored by a lifeguard. A swimming area, paddling pool, canoe and pedal-boat rentals are planned, as well as a shuttle which will service the village of La Salvetat, the Bouldouïres centre and the Gua des Brasses hamlet.

At the Bouldouïres beach (1.5 km away from the Gua des Brasses hamlet), it will still be possible to enjoy the following activities and facilities: high rope courses in the trees, inflatables, bungee-jumping, trampolining, a pony club, a public swimming pool, a children’s playground, mountain bike rentals, a snack-bar and restaurant, pic-nic areas, barbeques and a volley-ball field. Organized activities and events are planned for the entire summer.

Information based on the 2014 Activities and Events Guide issued by the Tourist Office of La Salvetat-sur-Agout”
lac

lac

2014 : le lac de la Raviège dévoile ses secrets

EDF entreprend cet été des travaux de grande envergure en créant un nouvel évacuateur de crue sur le barrage de la Raviège afin de sécuriser ce dernier. Par conséquent, le niveau du lac est abaissé de 9,50 mètres.

Ceci représente une opportunité unique de découvrir le lac comme on le voit très rarement, en laissant apparaître des traces du passé… L’office du tourisme et le CPIE seront présents tout l’été afin de faire découvrir le lac sous ce visage éphémère, puisqu’il retrouvera son niveau habituel en 2015.

De plus, sera créée une nouvelle plage au Gua des Brasses, à 5 minutes à pied de nos chalets, oû le niveau de l’eau est le plus élevé (le lac restera navigable tout l’été). Plage aménagée, surveillée, piscine flottante, pataugeoire, pontons flottants, location de canoës et de pédalos, sont prévus, ainsi qu’une navette qui reliera le village de La Salvetat, la base des Bouldouïres et le Gua des Brasses.

A la plage des Bouldouïres (1,5 km du Gua des Brasses), vous pourrez toujours profiter des activités proposées par les prestataires présents : parc acrobatique dans les arbres, jeux gonflables, trampoline assisté par élastique, poney club, piscine municipale, jeux pour enfants, location de VTT, snack-bar, restaurant, espaces pique-nique, barbecues, terrain de volley-ball. Des animations seront prévues tout au long de l’été.

Source : Guide des Activités et Animations 2014 – Office du Tourisme de La Salvetat-sur-Agout
lac